Your browser is not supported.

If you use an unsupported browser, you may experience problems using TheTicketSellers.

TheTicketSellers supports:

Chrome 9 and above
Firefox 4 and above
Safari 5.0.5 and above
Internet Explorer 9 and above

Which browser am I using now, what can I use instead and why bother?

17

Grooveyard

The Red Lion, West Midlands

Sorry!

This event has now passed and tickets are no longer available.

Upcoming Birmingham Jazz events

Friday 10th March 17

Friday 17th March 17

Friday 24th March 17

Friday 31st March 17

Friday 28th April 17

Friday 5th May 17

Led Bib

Blue Orange Theatre

Friday 12th May 17

Friday 19th May 17

Friday 9th June 17

Friday 16th June 17

Friday 23rd June 17

Wednesday 30th August 17

Birmingham Jazz Membership

Birmingham Jazz Office B3 1AT

Upcoming The Red Lion events

Friday 10th March 17

Friday 17th March 17

Friday 24th March 17

Friday 31st March 17

Friday 28th April 17

Friday 12th May 17

Friday 9th June 17

Friday 16th June 17

Friday 23rd June 17

Details

Date
Fri, 17th Feb 17
Doors Open
7:45 pm
Event Ends
11:00 pm - Fri, 17th Feb 17
Age Restriction
None
Dress Code
None
Event Organiser

Headline Acts

Description

Jazz Club
Gareth Lockrane is rated as the most
accomplished new flute player in the UK
scene today. For this gig he plays
Birmingham Jazz with his own Quintet
Grooveyard, featuring Alex Garnett on Sax.
His playing on the full range of flutes from
piccolo to bass is an exceptional sound and
sight. Add the backline to dream of and a
triumphant return to the Red Lion for
Gareth is guaranteed.

Top